A Gilgiti Evening – Picture of Serenity

This is a picture I took from outside my room in Serena Hotel when I was in Gilgit in the November of 2011. It had just started to snow in the mountains.
I use the pictures I took during my stay in Gilgit to soothe myself when I am undergoing a spell of depression or general sadness. These pictures always help me feel relieved. The beauty of this place serves to cleanse my soul of the rotting that excessive stress can cause, and reinvigorates it once again. It makes me once again yearn for better things, for hope …

About Hamza

A freebird at heart, I believe I am past the age where I can describe myself. I mean, haven’t we seen enough rape of the most commonly used adjectives ? Unless I find something different to describe myself, freebird should do it !

Posted on June 6, 2013, in When I Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Farafinna

Finding my African self

Carol Anne Grayson (Radical Sister) blog

I studied and write on human rights, War on Terror, socio-political issues.

Ashish Shakya

Writer. Stand-up comic. General idiot for hire.

শাইখ মাহদী'র ব্লগ

নিঃসীম আকাশের ডাক

Michael Jeh

I run lifeskills programs for sporting teams, schools and parent groups

Mere Do Paisay

Provocative Commentary

Writer Meets World

Using words to conquer life.

Safire Dreams

meanderings in the mundane

Just Thinking

Pondering the Word

nisasite's blog

if it makes sense to u..ur not reading it right

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

drnaumanshad

A great WordPress.com site

Sana Farzand

My Parallel Universe

